Skip to Content

Reply to comment

Engine 4 Hauppauge Fire Company 1965

Engine 4 Hauppauge Fire Company 1965

Engine Four, 1965. Photographed with on the left 3-8-8 the 1964 Hahn/Autocar and on the right 3-8-4 the 1949 Oren. The Building in the rear was at the time the Hauppauge Post Office which in 1983-84 was purchased by the Fire District and converted into the Fire District Annex Building.

Front Row Left to right: Joseph Costello, John Haus, Myron Miller Jr., Anthony Lagone, John Brigoukas, Nelson Nichols, Salvatore Desabato.

Rear Row: Left to Right: Myron Miller Sr., Unidentified, Charles Dugan, Harvey Nichols Sr., Christopher Hirsch


The content of this field is kept private and will not be shown publicly.
  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Allowed HTML tags: <a>
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.
  • You may use [block:module=delta] tags to display the contents of block delta for module module.

More information about formatting options

Type the characters you see in this picture. (verify using audio)
Type the characters you see in the picture above; if you can't read them, submit the form and a new image will be generated. Not case sensitive.