Skip to Content

Reply to comment

Washington State Univerity 1949 Football Team

Washington State Univerity 1949 Football Team

Row 1: Forgaard, Tollefson, Ken Spooner, Norm Nelson, Lamb, Mel Thompson, Ernie Cecaci, Suelzle, Alverson

Row 2: Lyle Pugh - Manager, Tubby Keiser, Chuck Brayton, Tom Baker, Glen Rickert, Bill Mayberry, Bill Bowen, Byron Bailey, Bill Geppert, Scott Foxley

Row 3: Tony Blazine, Assistant Coach, Rawley, William Allinger, Frank Mataya, LaVerne Torgeson, Marv Cross, Ray Hobbs, Smith, Bobby McGuire, Bowers, Wardinsky, Dave Nordquist, Phil Sarboe - Head Coach

Row 4: Sonny Galloway, Landy James, Bill Newland, Al Stout, Hansen, Bob Gambold, Jerry Molvik, Gerry Houghton, Fran Polsfoot, Otto Kofler

Not pictured: Gene Reiger, Craig McLennan, Neihl, Eckert, John Monlux, Bud Roffler, Evans, Widman, Porter, Bob Doornick, Osborne, Jensen, Don Paul


The content of this field is kept private and will not be shown publicly.
  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Allowed HTML tags: <a>
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.
  • You may use [block:module=delta] tags to display the contents of block delta for module module.

More information about formatting options

Type the characters you see in this picture. (verify using audio)
Type the characters you see in the picture above; if you can't read them, submit the form and a new image will be generated. Not case sensitive.