Skip to Content

Reply to comment

Wichita Falls, Texas High School 1932 Football Team

Wichita Falls, Texas High School 1932 Football Team

Standing: Coach W. J. Morris, Burns McKinney, Charles Rice, J. L. Creecy, R. D. Foster, Ed Greenwood - captain, Coach Ted Jefferies, Robert Brandon, Robert Decker, Philip Allen, F. Heath, Williams, Coach Charles Lindsey

Kneeling: Farris Johnson, W. J. Hawthorne, James Hill, Jasper McBride, Vernon McDaniel, H. Hill, Byrd, Charles Hurd, W. D. Tollett, Rogers, Robinson, Stevenson

Sitting: Lee Roy McBride, Cleo Creecy, Weldon Beck, J. Z. Powell, A. G. Fletcher, Durkin - manager, Cleveland Pierson, Jack Randolph, Willard Smith, Dimock, Lundien, Norwood

Preston Thompson was on the team but is not in the photograph.

Photo from the 1933 The Coyote Yearbook of Wichita Falls High School


The content of this field is kept private and will not be shown publicly.
  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Allowed HTML tags: <a>
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.
  • You may use [block:module=delta] tags to display the contents of block delta for module module.

More information about formatting options

Type the characters you see in this picture. (verify using audio)
Type the characters you see in the picture above; if you can't read them, submit the form and a new image will be generated. Not case sensitive.