Skip to Content

Reply to comment

Indiana, PA High School 1928 Football Team

Indiana, PA High School 1928 Football Team

On the team (and probably in the photograph):

Dwight Francis Moorhead, Albert (or Frank) Gallo, Harold Fulton, Boyd Lydic
(or Lydick), Russell Y. Leech, Tom Malcolm - captain, James Francis Harper,
Harry Albert Sprankle, Sawyer, Elmer Lyle Walker, Hicks, Wallace Franklin
Schurr, Howard Straitiff, Renaldo Corraini, John Clark (or Clarke), Norris
McCoy, John Raymond Corbett, Blair Donald McGaughey, Charles Russell Mock,
William Leo Sheehe, Charles Dodson, Glenmore Miles Fine, Wendell Kunkle,
William E. Byers

Robert Thompson, Chester Thomas - managers

Coach M. G. Stroup (back row, far left), Principal Hugh M. Bell (back row,
2nd from left), Athletic Director Harry Erehart (back row, 2nd from right),
Asst Coach Jos. S. Shane (back row, far right)

Photo from the 1929 L'Indien Yearbook of Indiana High School.

Indiana, PA Yearbooks


The content of this field is kept private and will not be shown publicly.
  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Allowed HTML tags: <a>
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.
  • You may use [block:module=delta] tags to display the contents of block delta for module module.

More information about formatting options

Type the characters you see in this picture. (verify using audio)
Type the characters you see in the picture above; if you can't read them, submit the form and a new image will be generated. Not case sensitive.