Skip to Content

Reply to comment

Lubbock, Texas High School 1939 Football Team

Lubbock, Texas High School 1939 Football Team

On the ground, left to right: J. D. Wynn, Henry Lawson, Franklin Butler, Max Walthall, Francis Bearden, Jimmy Williamson

Sitting, Troy Davidson, Robert McKinnon, Jack Lovin, Clifton Hill, Howard Alford, Paul Sparkman, Joe Tyson, James Barker, Fred Redwine, R. E. Jones

Standing, first row: Coach Walter Nichols, J. A. Blackwell, Ed Crites, Carl Sanders, Pete Cawthon, James Merriman, J. D. Milner, Pritchett Hart, Leete Jackson, Coach J. G. Keys

Standing, back row: Floyd Ward, Ray McBrayer, Arlie Chism, Robert Parks, Pat Farris, L. A. Storrs, Dan Gregory, Milner Thorne

Photo from the 1940 Westerner Yearbook of Lubbock High School


The content of this field is kept private and will not be shown publicly.
  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Allowed HTML tags: <a>
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.
  • You may use [block:module=delta] tags to display the contents of block delta for module module.

More information about formatting options

Type the characters you see in this picture. (verify using audio)
Type the characters you see in the picture above; if you can't read them, submit the form and a new image will be generated. Not case sensitive.