Sharon, PA High School 1928 Basketball Team

Sharon, PA High School 1928 Basketball Team

On the team (and probably in the photograph): Joe Conlon - captain, Jim Murphy, Norbert Flaherty, Carl Seiver, Russel Polonus, Carl Deems, Paul Burns, Bud Laycock, Ted Blaner.

The names of the rest of the players are unknown.

The coach was A. W. Dickerson.

Photo from the 1928 Mirror yearbook of Sharon High School.

To make this photo larger, click on the word "original" above.

Your Grandmother, Your Aunts & Uncles, Your Great-Grandfather - who will you find in the U.S. Yearbook Collection of yearbooks from the early 1900s to the 1980s. Thousands of full high school and college yearbooks scanned and on line.