Wichita Falls, Texas High School 1932 Football Team

Wichita Falls, Texas High School 1932 Football Team

Standing: Coach W. J. Morris, Burns McKinney, Charles Rice, J. L. Creecy, R. D. Foster, Ed Greenwood - captain, Coach Ted Jefferies, Robert Brandon, Robert Decker, Philip Allen, F. Heath, Williams, Coach Charles Lindsey

Kneeling: Farris Johnson, W. J. Hawthorne, James Hill, Jasper McBride, Vernon McDaniel, H. Hill, Byrd, Charles Hurd, W. D. Tollett, Rogers, Robinson, Stevenson

Sitting: Lee Roy McBride, Cleo Creecy, Weldon Beck, J. Z. Powell, A. G. Fletcher, Durkin - manager, Cleveland Pierson, Jack Randolph, Willard Smith, Dimock, Lundien, Norwood

Preston Thompson was on the team but is not in the photograph.

Photo from the 1933 The Coyote Yearbook of Wichita Falls High School

To make this photo larger, click on the word "original" above.

Your Grandmother, Your Aunts & Uncles, Your Great-Grandfather - who will you find in the U.S. Yearbook Collection of yearbooks from the early 1900s to the 1980s. Thousands of full high school and college yearbooks scanned and on line.