Waxahachie, Texas High School 1952 Football Team

Waxahachie, Texas High School 1952 Football Team

On the team (and probably in the photograph):
Dale Archer, Wayne Bateman, W. H. Briggs, Edward Burleson, Jimmy Cooper, Roy Freeman, LaVerne Hanna, Bill Hightower, Frank Hooper, Roger Jordan, Tommy Ledbetter, Leland Marshall, Bill McWhorter, Randy Parsons, Joe Robles, Doyle Saunders, Bobby Sawyer, David Stanley, Wayne Turner, William Wileman, Alden Wilson.

Tommy Roberts and Morgan Robnett - managers

The names of the rest of the players are unknown. Perhaps you'll recognize them.

Photo from the 1953 The Chief Yearbook of Waxahachie High School

To make this photo larger, click on the word "original" above.

Your Grandmother, Your Aunts & Uncles, Your Great-Grandfather - who will you find in the U.S. Yearbook Collection of yearbooks from the early 1900s to the 1980s. Thousands of full high school and college yearbooks scanned and on line.